F1 2007 Preview: Their last wins

Posted on

| Written by

Every F1 driver – even those at the back of the grid – has been successful. But some have tasted the sweet nectar of victory more recently than others.

Felipe Massa is the driver who has won a major race most recently – 141 days ago. But who has been waiting nine and a half years to add to their victory tally?

Another driver’s last race win came in F3 six years ago – when he beat his current and former team mate!


Fernando Alonso

Formula One Japanese Grand Prix
8th October 2006
Renault R26
16.151s ahead of Felipe Massa

Lewis Hamilton

GP2 Silverstone Sprint Race
11th June 2006
ART GP2 Dallara
5/014s ahead of Timo Glock


Giancarlo Fisichella

Formula One Malaysian Grand Prix
19th March 2006
Renault R26
4.585s ahead of Fernando Alonso

Heikki Kovalainen

GP2 Monza Feature Race
3rd September 2005
Arden International GP2 Dallara
1.163s ahead of Nico Rosberg


Felipe Massa

Formula One Brazilian Grand Prix
22nd October 2006
Ferrari 248
18.658s ahead of Fernando Alonso

Kimi Raikkonen

Formula One Japanese Grand Prix
9th October 2005
McLaren-Mercedes MP4/20
1.633s ahead of Giancarlo Fisichella


Jenson Button

Formula One Hungarian Grand Prix
6th August 2006
Honda RA106
30.837s ahead of Pedro de la Rosa

Rubens Barrichello

Formula One Chinese Grand Prix
26th September 2004
Ferrari F2004
1.035s ahead of Jenson Button


Nick Heidfeld

F3000 A1-Ring
24th July 1999
West Competition Team Lola B99/50
8.957s ahead of Soheil Ayari

Robert Kubica

World Series by Renault, Oschersleben (2)
7th August 2005
Epsilon Euskadi Dallara FR35
6.183s ahead of Tristan Gommendy


Ralf Schumacher

Formula One French Grand Prix
6th July 2003
Williams-BMW FW25
13.813s ahead of Juan Pablo Montoya

Jarno Trulli

Formula One Monaco Grand Prix
23rd May 2004
Renault R24
0.497s ahead of Jenson Button

Red Bull-Renault

David Coulthard

Formula One Australian Grand Prix
9th March 2003
McLaren-Mercedes MP4/17D
8.675s ahead of Juan Pablo Montoya

Mark Webber

F3000 Magny-Cours
30th June 2001
Super Nova Lola B99/50
7.454s ahead of Justin Wilson


Nico Rosberg

GP2 Bahrain Sprint Race
30th September 2005
ART GP2 Dallara
8.335s ahead of Ernesto Viso

Alexander Wurz

FIA GT Donington Park
14th September 1997
AMG Mercedes CLK GTR (shared with Bernd Schneider)
50.366s ahead of Alessandro Nannini & Marcel Tiemann

Scuderia Toro Rosso-Ferrari

Vitantonio Liuzzi

F3000 Monza
11th September 2004
Arden International Lola B2/50
9.412s ahead of Tomas Enge

Scott Speed

Formula Renault 2000 Germany Oschersleben
18th October 2004
Motopark Academy Renault FR2000
5.037s ahead of Michael Ammermuller


Christijan Albers

Deuschten Tourenwagen Masters, Estoril
2nd May 2004
Mercedes C-Class DTM V8 2004
0.652s ahead of Mattias Ekstrom

Adrian Sutil

Japanese Formula Three, Fuji Speedway
27th August 2006
Dallara F305-Toyota
2.491s ahead of Kazukya Oshima

Super Aguri-Honda

Takuma Sato

Macau Formula Three Grand Prix, Macau Guia
18th November 2001
Carlin Dallara F301-Mugen Honda
4.410s ahead of Benoit Treluyer

Anthony Davidson

British Formula Three Brands Hatch (1)
September 16th 2001
Carlin Dallara F301-Mugen Honda
0.824s ahead of Takuma Sato

Related links

Tags: f1 / formula one / formula 1 / grand prix / motor sport

Author information

Keith Collantine
Lifelong motor sport fan Keith set up RaceFans in 2005 - when it was originally called F1 Fanatic. Having previously worked as a motoring...

Got a potential story, tip or enquiry? Find out more about RaceFans and contact us here.

One comment on “F1 2007 Preview: Their last wins”

  1. A lot of research in that one! Interesting to look at who came second to the winners – Alonso, Montoya and Button twice each. Illustrious company for Button to keep…

    And Mr Schumacher doesn’t appear – not often he finished second, obviously.

Comments are closed.