2008 F1 calendar

Canadian Grand Prix, Montreal, start, 2007The 2008 Formula 1 season will have 18 rounds, one more than 2007.

The United States Grand Prix at Indianapolis has been dropped. But two new events appear on the schedule. The European Grand Prix will be held at a new street circuit in Valencia. And the first ever Singaporean Grand Prix will also be held on a street circuit and run under floodlights at night.

The German Grand Prix returns to the calendar after a one-year absence, with the Hockenheimring hosting the race.

Rnd Date Event Circuit
1 16th March Australian Grand Prix Albert Park, Mebourne
2 23rd March Malaysian Grand Prix Sepang International Circuit
3 6th April Bahrain Grand Prix Bahrain International Circuit, Sakhir
4 27th April Spanish Grand Prix Montmelo, Circuit de Catalunya, Barcelona
5 11th May Turkish Grand Prix Istanbul Park
6 25th May Monaco Grand Prix Monte-Carlo
7 8th June Canadian Grand Prix Circuit Gilles Villeneuve, Montreal
8 22nd June French Grand Prix Circuit de Nevers, Magny-Cours
9 6th July British Grand Prix Silverstone
10 20th July German Grand Prix Hockenheimring
11 3rd August Hungarian Grand Prix Hungaroring
12 24th August European Grand Prix Valencia Street Circuit
13 7th September Belgian Grand Prix Spa-Francorchamps
14 14th September Italian Grand Prix Autodromo Nazionale Monza
15 28th September Singapore Grand Prix Singapore Street Circuit (night race)
16 12th October Japanese Grand Prix Fuji Speedway
17 19th October Chinese Grand Prix Shanghai International Circuit
18 2nd November Brazilian Grand Prix Autodromo Jose Carlos Pace, Interlagos, Sao Paulo

Read the latest developments on the future calendar

Keep track of all the test sessions, car launches races and more in 2008 with the F1Fanatic.co.uk Formula 1 calendar for Google Calendar:

More F1 calendars