Final 2008 championship points

Posted on

| Written by

Drivers’ championship

Lewis Hamilton wins the 2008 F1 title and becomes youngest world champion

Lewis Hamilton 98
Felipe Massa 97
Robert Kubica 75
Kimi Raikkonen 75
Fernando Alonso 61
Nick Heidfeld 60
Heikki Kovalainen 53
Sebastian Vettel 35
Jarno Trulli 31
Timo Glock 25
Mark Webber 21
Nelson Piquet Jnr 19
Nico Rosberg 17
Rubens Barrichello 11
Kazuki Nakajima 9
David Coulthard 8
Sebastien Bourdais 4
Jenson Button 3
Anthony Davidson
Giancarlo Fisichella
Takuma Sato
Adrian Sutil

Constructors’ championship

Ferrari win 16th F1 constructors’ title

Ferrari 172
McLaren 151
BMW 135
Renault 80
Toyota 56
Toro Rosso 39
Red Bull 29
Williams 26
Honda 14
Super Aguri
Force India

Author information

Keith Collantine
Lifelong motor sport fan Keith set up RaceFans in 2005 - when it was originally called F1 Fanatic. Having previously worked as a motoring...

Got a potential story, tip or enquiry? Find out more about RaceFans and contact us here.

4 comments on “Final 2008 championship points”

  1. Kimi is 3rd, he has more wins.

  2. Ferrari are Champions & we’ve finally got another British Champion after far too long a wait.

    Plus we have a great young driver in Vettel getting 8th in the championship in a Toro Rosso, 3 places & 14 points above the closest Red Bull driver.

    The stewards finally did what we’ve wanted them to do all season & stay the hell away from the action.

    Brilliant season, let’s hope with the new regulations that next season will be even better !

  3. yorricksfriend
    3rd November 2008, 2:12

    Vettel’s one to watch out for in the future, too bad he’s with Red Bull next year

  4. Ya Keith, Kimi is 3rd, not Kubica.
    And as an Alonso fan, i feel really proud of the fact that he ends the season at 5th place, better than a BMW and even a McLaren! Wish Renault R28 were a bit more competitive in the first half!!!

    One more interesting fact, Fernando scored 43 points in the last six races, more than anybody else!

Comments are closed.