2009 F1 driver biographies updated

Posted on

| Written by

I’ve updated the biographies for each of the 25 drivers who started an F1 race in 2009. You can find them all below:


Lewis Hamilton
Heikki Kovalainen


Felipe Massa
Kimi R??ikk??nen
Luca Badoer
Giancarlo Fisichella


Robert Kubica
Nick Heidfeld


Fernando Alonso
Nelson Piquet Jnr
Romain Grosjean


Jarno Trulli
Timo Glock
Kamui Kobayashi

Toro Rosso

Sebastien Bourdais
Sebastien Buemi
Jaime Alguersuari

Red Bull

Sebastian Vettel
Mark Webber


Nico Rosberg
Kazuki Nakajima

Force India

Giancarlo Fisichella
Adrian Sutil
Vitantonio Liuzzi

Brawn GP

Jenson Button
Rubens Barrichello

You can find more biographies of F1 drivers here. There are already biographies for each of the 2010 F1 drivers who have been confirmed so far.

I haven’t got a biography for every past F1 driver yet, but if you would like to write one for a driver not yet featured please let me know by emailling me, using Twitter or leave a comment below.

Author information

Keith Collantine
Lifelong motor sport fan Keith set up RaceFans in 2005 - when it was originally called F1 Fanatic. Having previously worked as a motoring...

Got a potential story, tip or enquiry? Find out more about RaceFans and contact us here.

One comment on “2009 F1 driver biographies updated”

  1. Thanks friend.

Comments are closed.