Belgian Grand Prix result

Posted on

| Written by

12Lewis HamiltonMcLaren-Mercedes442
26Mark WebberRed Bull-Renault441.5711.5711
311Robert KubicaRenault443.4931.9223
47Felipe MassaFerrari448.2644.7716
514Adrian SutilForce India-Mercedes449.0940.8308
64Nico RosbergMercedes4412.3593.26514
73Michael SchumacherMercedes4415.5483.18921
823Kamui KobayashiSauber-Ferrari4416.6781.13017
912Vitaly PetrovRenault4423.8517.17323
1015Vitantonio LiuzziForce India-Mercedes4434.8315.37412
1122Pedro de la RosaSauber-Ferrari4436.0191.18824
1216Sebastien BuemiToro Rosso-Ferrari4439.8953.87616
1317Jaime Alguersuari*Toro Rosso-Ferrari4449.4575.60611
1410Nico HulkenbergWilliams-Cosworth431 lap1 lap9
155Sebastian VettelRed Bull-Renault431 lap4.8884
1619Heikki KovalainenLotus-Cosworth431 lap14.37913
1725Lucas di GrassiVirgin-Cosworth431 lap1.78022
1824Timo GlockVirgin-Cosworth431 lap5.96220
1918Jarno TrulliLotus-Cosworth431 lap14.57415
2020Sakon YamamotoHRT-Cosworth422 laps1 lap19
8Fernando AlonsoFerrari377 laps5 laps10
1Jenson ButtonMcLaren-Mercedes1529 laps22 laps5
21Bruno SennaHRT-Cosworth539 laps10 laps18
9Rubens BarrichelloWilliams-Cosworth044 laps5 laps7

*20-second penalty for cutting the track and gaining an advantage.

2010 Belgian Grand Prix

    Browse all 2010 Belgian Grand Prix articles

    Author information

    Keith Collantine
    Lifelong motor sport fan Keith set up RaceFans in 2005 - when it was originally called F1 Fanatic. Having previously worked as a motoring...

    Got a potential story, tip or enquiry? Find out more about RaceFans and contact us here.

    15 comments on “Belgian Grand Prix result”

    1. Its two successive retirements at Spa for Jenson. Last year, got whacked from behind, this year, got whacked from the side! Poor guy..

    2. Nya-ha! No points for Alonso!

      You know what they say about payback …

      1. LOL. How many unprovoked errors does Alonso need to make for people to realise he is only the shadow of the driver he used to be pre-07 and pre-Ham ? I have stopped counting since Canada 2007.

        1. Alonso is still an extremely quick. Yes, he does make mistakes, but he’s only human. Alonso deserves to be the highly rated driver he is, and anyone who can’t see is ignorant.

    3. I actually think Liuzzi did pretty good there. A shame for him, he could not get the last point.

      Very good running from Petrov and Kobayashi.

      This was a very nice race, let there be more of this. This year just keeps giving us a great level of racing.

      1. Very good running from Petrov and Kobayashi.

        It’s gonna be really interesting to see which one of these two comes out on top as the rookie of the year at the end of the season. They both have trouble in qualifying. I think Kobayashi generally makes fewer mistakes than Petrov in the race, but with the improvements made to the Renault, Petrov definitely has an equipment advantage over Kobayashi.

    4. Jaimes not 10th now :( he’s got a penalty. Gutted.

      1. I know. :-( Bummer.

    5. Petrov from last to 9th. That boy is just a bucket of racing feistiness

    6. Was this the first race in a long long time where there were absolutely no mechanical retirements?

    7. Jonathan Proctor
      29th August 2010, 19:22

      Yamamoto was 20th not Chandhok.

    8. David Livingstone
      29th August 2010, 19:27

      On Vettel and Button coming together.

      I personally can’t see any difference between this incident and the one between Barrichello and Alonso except for the fact that due to luck, the instigator of an accident in one situation managed to continue, whereas in another, didn’t, while the victim received the DNF. This fact is not up to the drivers involved whatsoever, it’s just in the hands of fate once they lose control of the car.

      Both drivers arrived at the same corner too fast, when it had just started to rain, and as a consequence, caused a major collision. Why then, does Barrichello escape penalty, while Vettel gets a drive through? I’m not saying that Vettel should have been let off, nor that Rubens should go unpunished, but merely that in a same fact scenario, the Stewards should act in the same manner.

      1. Most likely because Barrichello had already punished himself sufficiently in the eyes of the stewards, whereas Vettel punished himself slightly, but Button paid the ultimate price… That would be my guess as to their logic anyhow.

    9. Yamomoto is an absolute joke – lapped by everyone, including other new teams. I know it has happened before to Senna ahd Chandok this year, but on a track as long as Spa, it shouldnt be happening.

      If Senna hadn’t retired, I very much doubt he would have been lapped by Virgin or Lotus cars.

    Comments are closed.