2016 Mexican Grand Prix race result

2016 Mexican Grand Prix

Posted on

| Written by

Lewis Hamilton won the Mexican Grand Prix ahead of Nico Rosberg.

144Lewis HamiltonMercedes711hr 40m 31.402s
26Nico RosbergMercedes718.3548.354
33Daniel RicciardoRed Bull-TAG Heuer7120.85812.504
433Max VerstappenRed Bull-TAG Heuer7121.3230.465
55Sebastian VettelFerrari7127.3135.990
67Kimi RaikkonenFerrari7149.37622.063
727Nico HulkenbergForce India-Mercedes7158.8919.515
877Valtteri BottasWilliams-Mercedes7165.6126.721
919Felipe MassaWilliams-Mercedes7176.20610.594
1011Sergio PerezForce India-Mercedes7176.7980.592
119Marcus EricssonSauber-Ferrari701 lap1 lap
1222Jenson ButtonMcLaren-Honda701 lap6.783
1314Fernando AlonsoMcLaren-Honda701 lap8.437
1430Jolyon PalmerRenault701 lap6.198
1512Felipe NasrSauber-Ferrari701 lap7.859
1655Carlos Sainz JnrToro Rosso-Ferrari701 lap1.807
1720Kevin MagnussenRenault701 lap4.005
1826Daniil KvyatToro Rosso-Ferrari701 lap0.006
1921Esteban GutierrezHaas-Ferrari701 lap0.660
208Romain GrosjeanHaas-Ferrari701 lap9.003
2131Esteban OconManor-Mercedes692 laps1 lap
Not classified
94Pascal WehrleinManor-Mercedes071 laps69 lapsAccident

**Ten-second time penalty
*Five-second time penalty

Author information

Will Wood
Will has been a RaceFans contributor since 2012 during which time he has covered F1 test sessions, launch events and interviewed drivers. He mainly...

Got a potential story, tip or enquiry? Find out more about RaceFans and contact us here.

2 comments on “2016 Mexican Grand Prix race result”

  1. Here’s a small titbit – this is the 5th time this year that the top 3 drivers were { HAM, ROS, RIC } in any order: Hungary, Belgium, Singapore, USA and now Mexico.

    Also, Daniel Ricciardo is now confirmed as third in the WDC – he can no longer be caught by Vettel, as he has a 55 point lead over Vettel with only 50 points on offer for a single driver over the remaining two races.

  2. Button actually beat his team mate. Wow.

Comments are closed.