2017 Belgian Grand Prix interactive lap charts

2017 Belgian Grand Prix

Posted on

| Written by

Felipe Massa enjoyed the most production Belgian Grand Prix, rising eight places to finish in eighth position after failing to make it out of Q1.

He profited thanks in part to the two Force India drivers running into each other. That eventually led Sergio Perez to retire while running 14th, though he was still classified in 17th position.

Although neither Haas driver made it into Q3 both were on course for the points until Kevin Magnussen spoiled his tyres at the Safety Car restart and dropped back.

The appearance of the Safety Car was particularly good news for Kimi Raikkonen. He was 44 seconds behind Valtteri Bottas when it came out, due to his stop-go penalty, but was able to pass the Mercedes driver after the restart.

2017 Belgian Grand Prix lap chart

The positions of each driver on every lap. Click name to highlight, right-click to reset. Toggle drivers using controls below:

DriverStart positionLap one position changeRace position change
Lewis Hamilton100
Valtteri Bottas30-2
Daniel Ricciardo603
Max Verstappen50
Sebastian Vettel200
Kimi Raikkonen400
Sergio Perez8-3-9
Esteban Ocon900
Felipe Massa1628
Lance Stroll1504
Fernando Alonso102
Stoffel Vandoorne2026
Carlos Sainz Jnr13-33
Daniil Kvyat1927
Romain Grosjean11-14
Kevin Magnussen122-3
Nico Hulkenberg701
Jolyon Palmer1411
Marcus Ericsson17-21
Pascal Wehrlein18-2

Go ad-free for just £1 per month

>> Find out more and sign up

2017 Belgian Grand Prix race chart

The gaps between each driver on every lap compared to the leader’s average lap time. Very large gaps omitted. Scroll to zoom, drag to pan and right-click to reset. Toggle drivers using controls below:

2017 Belgian Grand Prix

Browse all 2017 Belgian Grand Prix articles

Author information

Keith Collantine
Lifelong motor sport fan Keith set up RaceFans in 2005 - when it was originally called F1 Fanatic. Having previously worked as a motoring...

Got a potential story, tip or enquiry? Find out more about RaceFans and contact us here.