Race start, Circuit Gilles Villeneuve, 2022

2022 Canadian Grand Prix race result

2022 Canadian Grand Prix

Posted on

| Written by

Max Verstappen has won the Canadian Grand Prix ahead of Carlos Sainz Jnr and Lewis Hamilton.

Position Number Driver Team Car
1 1 Max Verstappen Red Bull RB18
2 55 Carlos Sainz Jnr Ferrari F1-75
3 44 Lewis Hamilton Mercedes W13
4 63 George Russell Mercedes W13
5 16 Charles Leclerc Ferrari F1-75
6 31 Esteban Ocon Alpine-Renault A522
7 77 Valtteri Bottas Alfa Romeo-Ferrari C42
8 24 Zhou Guanyu Alfa Romeo-Ferrari C42
9 14 Fernando Alonso Alpine-Renault A522
10 18 Lance Stroll Aston Martin-Mercedes AMR22
11 3 Daniel Ricciardo McLaren-Mercedes MCL36
12 5 Sebastian Vettel Aston Martin-Mercedes AMR22
13 23 Alexander Albon Williams-Mercedes FW44
14 10 Pierre Gasly AlphaTauri-Red Bull AT03
15 4 Lando Norris McLaren-Mercedes MCL36
16 6 Nicholas Latifi Williams-Mercedes FW44
17 20 Kevin Magnussen Haas-Ferrari VF-22
DNF 22 Yuki Tsunoda AlphaTauri-Red Bull AT03
DNF 47 Mick Schumacher Haas-Ferrari VF-22
DNF 11 Sergio Perez Red Bull RB18


Fernando Alonso: Five-second time penalty for weaving
Lando Norris: Five-second time penalty for breaking pit lane speed limit

Advert | Become a RaceFans supporter and go ad-free

2022 Canadian Grand Prix

Browse all 2022 Canadian Grand Prix articles

Author information

Keith Collantine
Lifelong motor sport fan Keith set up RaceFans in 2005 - when it was originally called F1 Fanatic. Having previously worked as a motoring...

Got a potential story, tip or enquiry? Find out more about RaceFans and contact us here.

3 comments on “2022 Canadian Grand Prix race result”

  1. Good battle until the end, but Sainz ultimately didn’t have enough straight-line speed, but good effort anyway.
    The WDC battle is starting to be effectively over, though.
    A silly error by Tsunoda & not the best directing at the start.

  2. Yawn.
    For a race or two there I thought we might have a real championship duel like old F1.
    No dice.
    They should just acknowledge the fastest driver/car combo after race 4, maybe, and cancel the rest of the season.
    Is there any doubt who wins this year?

    1. Yes Leclerc is going to win the title

Comments are closed.