Sergio Perez, Red Bull, Baku City Circuit, 2023

2023 Azerbaijan Grand Prix race result

2023 Azerbaijan Grand Prix

Posted on

| Written by

Sergio Perez has won the Azerbaijan Grand Prix for Red Bull ahead of Max Verstappen and Charles Leclerc.

Position Number Driver Team Car
1 11 Sergio Perez Red Bull RB19
2 1 Max Verstappen Red Bull RB19
3 16 Charles Leclerc Ferrari SF-23
4 14 Fernando Alonso Aston Martin-Mercedes AMR23
5 55 Carlos Sainz Jnr Ferrari SF-23
6 44 Lewis Hamilton Mercedes W14
7 18 Lance Stroll Aston Martin-Mercedes AMR23
8 63 George Russell Mercedes W14
9 4 Lando Norris McLaren-Mercedes MCL60
10 22 Yuki Tsunoda AlphaTauri-Red Bull AT04
11 81 Oscar Piastri McLaren-Mercedes MCL60
12 23 Alexander Albon Williams-Mercedes FW45
13 20 Kevin Magnussen Haas-Ferrari VF-23
14 10 Pierre Gasly Alpine-Renault A523
15 31 Esteban Ocon Alpine-Renault A523
16 2 Logan Sargeant Williams-Mercedes FW45
17 27 Nico Hulkenberg Haas-Ferrari VF-23
18 77 Valtteri Bottas Alfa Romeo-Ferrari C43
DNF 24 Zhou Guanyu Alfa Romeo-Ferrari C43
DNF 21 Nyck de Vries AlphaTauri-Red Bull AT04

Advert | Become a RaceFans supporter and go ad-free

2023 Azerbaijan Grand Prix

Browse all 2023 Azerbaijan Grand Prix articles

Author information

Keith Collantine
Lifelong motor sport fan Keith set up RaceFans in 2005 - when it was originally called F1 Fanatic. Having previously worked as a motoring...

Got a potential story, tip or enquiry? Find out more about RaceFans and contact us here.

6 comments on “2023 Azerbaijan Grand Prix race result”

  1. A straightforward race & an easy RB 1-2 as expected. SC caught out Max, though.
    Someone needs a warning for letting photographers enter the pit lane with Ocon arriving, similar to Albon in Melbourne last season.
    De Vries couldn’t get anything right this weekend.

  2. Sooooo, who does Max blame today?

    1. Obviously the team who called him in just as a SC was gonna be called.

      1. yes – crystal ball failure

  3. Be interesting what penalty Red Bull get for climbing on the pitwall.

    The only team that breached the new rule.

    1. Well – they were the only team that won – but I see your point.

Comments are closed.