One to watch: Karun Chandhok

One To Watch

With exquisite timing, India’s Karun Chandhok won his first GP2 race on Sunday just as an Indian has bought out the Spyker team and an Indian Grand Prix is arranged for 2010.

RIP Grand Prix Masters?

Grand Prix Masters, the single seater series for ex-F1 drivers, will face a winding-up petition from its chassis supplier in November. GP Masters has held three races since 2005. The first two at former Grand Prix venue Kyalami in South Africa, and Losail International Circuit in Qatar, were won by Nigel Mansell. The third race … Continue reading RIP Grand Prix Masters?

Ferrari win 2007 constructors’ championship

Ferrari’s one-two in the Belgian Grand Prix gives them victory in this year’s constructors’ championship. The Italian team had trailed McLaren before the British team were excluded from the championship for using confidential Ferrari information. McLaren’s disqualification left Ferrari far ahead of new second placed team BMW. Links below.