BTCC Knockhill 1: Turner’s triumph

Posted on

| Written by

Gordon Sheddon, Darren Turner, BTCC, Knockhill, 2007 | TOCADarren Turner gave Seat a victory in the first race at Knockhill. He survived an attack by Gordon Sheddon at the hairpin on lap 18 which caused Sheddon to retire with suspension failure.

Colin Turkington was second and Jason Plato took a vital third to add to his championship haul. It fell into his lap after Tom Onslow-Cole hit Plato’s championship rival Fabrizio Giovanardi on the penultimate lap.

Giovanardi fell to seventh behind Adam Jones and Mike Jordan.

Photo: TOCA

Author information

Keith Collantine
Lifelong motor sport fan Keith set up RaceFans in 2005 - when it was originally called F1 Fanatic. Having previously worked as a motoring...

Got a potential story, tip or enquiry? Find out more about RaceFans and contact us here.

Posted on Categories BTCC

Promoted content from around the web | Become a RaceFans Supporter to hide this ad and others