European Grand Prix result

Posted on

| Written by

1. Rubens Barrichello, Brawn-Mercedes
2. Lewis Hamilton, McLaren-Mercedes
3. Kimi Raikkonen, Ferrari
4. Heikki Kovalainen, McLaren-Mercedes
5. Nico Rosberg, Williams-Toyota
6. Fernando Alonso, Renault
7. Jenson Button, Brawn-Mercedes
8. Robert Kubica, BMW
9. Mark Webber, Red Bull-Renault
10. Adrian Sutil, Force India-Mercedes
11. Nick Heidfeld, BMW
12. Giancarlo Fisichella, Force India-Mercedes
13. Jarno Trulli, Toyota
14. Timo Glock, Toyota
15. Romain Grosjean, Renault
16. Jaime Alguersuari, Toro Rosso-Ferrari
17. Luca Badoer, Ferrari
18. Kazuki Nakajima, Williams-Toyota

Did not finish

Sebastien Buemi, Toro Rosso-Ferrari – 41 laps
Sebastian Vettel, Red Bull-Renault – 23 laps

Author information

Keith Collantine
Lifelong motor sport fan Keith set up RaceFans in 2005 - when it was originally called F1 Fanatic. Having previously worked as a motoring...

Got a potential story, tip or enquiry? Find out more about RaceFans and contact us here.

3 comments on “European Grand Prix result”

  1. I liked the race, maybe the best one this year (for me at least), my only regreat was not to see Heikki alonside Rubens and Lewis in the podium…

    I’m a McLAren fan, but in the fight Brawn / Red Bull – I’m on Brawn side – I don’t think McLaren has time enough to even get to the top to fight them, so, I’m be hopping for some more great results from McLaren and always to see the Brawns ahead the Red Bull. Button will be a great and champion to follow Lewis Hamilton!

  2. I agree very good race. Glad to see BMW get a point.

  3. HounslowBusGarage
    23rd August 2009, 20:55

    Great race for Mercedes!

Comments are closed.