Race data

Laps per position
Started and finished
Laps led
Position change on lap one

Laps per position

How many laps each driver spent in each position during the season.

Lewis Hamilton5873387446309444112351010100
Nico Rosberg349421156110341545410000100000
Daniel Ricciardo767447593196104416297544585272118212210
Daniil Kvyat014631214994113103124867159374229156100
Felipe Massa19208111612312580112794829383213313321182339
Valtteri Bottas135110201257142592019212519274418286230
Sebastian Vettel17618138713270521716981152388660102
Kimi Raikkonen10601902571748050503010129661044200
Fernando Alonso0000917944374107641051087795323221
Jenson Button000066156050555610010414912882594927
Nico Hulkenberg0543601521831336563393528353136121151
Sergio Perez072424107841281181261219369964429398600
Max Verstappen005272956881201201219983795254233191712
Carlos Sainz Jnr0005815466913113013311883485366232721
Romain Grosjean009265137149905211911382661827107100
Pastor Maldonado000073879956443819852556241322541
Marcus Ericsson00000265074631151001391671247876320
Felipe Nasr01264127105084671021506713583111815030
Will Stevens000000000001220203415920820516648
Roberto Merhi00000000001622511166610917512071
Kevin Magnussen00000000000000000000
Alexander Rossi000000000041114930175787676

Started and finished

How many races each driver started, was classified in (covered more than 90% of race distance) and completed (covered 100% of race distance).

Lewis Hamilton191816
Nico Rosberg191816
Daniel Ricciardo19178
Daniil Kvyat18167
Felipe Massa191611
Valtteri Bottas191712
Sebastian Vettel191816
Kimi Raikkonen191411
Fernando Alonso18113
Jenson Button18135
Nico Hulkenberg19136
Sergio Perez19186
Max Verstappen19157
Carlos Sainz Jnr19125
Romain Grosjean19137
Pastor Maldonado19107
Marcus Ericsson19164
Felipe Nasr18177
Will Stevens17150
Roberto Merhi13120
Kevin Magnussen000
Alexander Rossi551

Laps led

How many laps a driver led as a percentage of all the racing laps during the season (full season laps led) and of all the racing laps covered by that driver (driver’s season laps led).

DriverFull season laps ledDriver’s season laps led
Lewis Hamilton587/1149 (51.09%)587/1120 (52.41%)
Nico Rosberg349/1149 (30.37%)349/1100 (31.73%)
Daniel Ricciardo7/1149 (0.61%)7/1080 (0.65%)
Daniil Kvyat0/1149 (0%)0/1027 (0%)
Felipe Massa19/1149 (1.65%)19/1080 (1.76%)
Valtteri Bottas1/1149 (0.09%)1/1037 (0.1%)
Sebastian Vettel176/1149 (15.32%)176/1127 (15.62%)
Kimi Raikkonen10/1149 (0.87%)10/964 (1.04%)
Fernando Alonso0/1149 (0%)0/770 (0%)
Jenson Button0/1149 (0%)0/928 (0%)
Nico Hulkenberg0/1149 (0%)0/901 (0%)
Sergio Perez0/1149 (0%)0/1123 (0%)
Max Verstappen0/1149 (0%)0/1025 (0%)
Carlos Sainz Jnr0/1149 (0%)0/958 (0%)
Romain Grosjean0/1149 (0%)0/857 (0%)
Pastor Maldonado0/1149 (0%)0/777 (0%)
Marcus Ericsson0/1149 (0%)0/999 (0%)
Felipe Nasr0/1149 (0%)0/1070 (0%)
Will Stevens0/1149 (0%)0/872 (0%)
Roberto Merhi0/1149 (0%)0/737 (0%)
Kevin Magnussen0/1149 (0%)
Alexander Rossi0/1149 (0%)0/302 (0%)

Position change on lap one

How many places a driver gained (positive) or lost (negative) on the first lap of every race, on average.

Fernando Alonso+1.76+30
Jenson Button+1.47+25
Nico Hulkenberg+1.35+23
Marcus Ericsson+1.11+20
Carlos Sainz Jnr+1.06+19
Daniil Kvyat+0.78+14
Sergio Perez+0.68+13
Roberto Merhi+0.92+12
Felipe Nasr+0.5+9
Kimi Raikkonen+0.44+8
Alexander Rossi+0.8+4
Romain Grosjean+0.06+1
Sebastian Vettel00
Valtteri Bottas-0.11-2
Will Stevens-0.12-2
Max Verstappen-0.53-10
Lewis Hamilton-0.53-10
Daniel Ricciardo-0.68-13
Nico Rosberg-0.68-13
Pastor Maldonado-0.94-15
Felipe Massa-1.79-34

Last updated after the Abu Dhabi Grand Prix