Start, Interlagos, 2018

2018 Brazilian Grand Prix championship points

2018 Brazilian Grand Prix

Posted on

| Written by

Constructors’ championship

Team Total
1 Mercedes 620
2 Ferrari 553
3 Red Bull 392
4 Renault 114
5 Haas 90
6 McLaren 62
7 Force India 48
8 Sauber 42
9 Toro Rosso 33
10 Williams 7

2018 Brazilian Grand Prix

Browse all 2018 Brazilian Grand Prix articles

Author information

Keith Collantine
Lifelong motor sport fan Keith set up RaceFans in 2005 - when it was originally called F1 Fanatic. Having previously worked as a motoring...

Got a potential story, tip or enquiry? Find out more about RaceFans and contact us here.

9 comments on “2018 Brazilian Grand Prix championship points”

  1. Seems like McLaren have stopped developing their car this year also they might get that 6th place in WCC which is a good improvement over their previous years with Honda. Toro Rosso has gone down to penultimate place in wcc which is where McLaren were generally fighting for with honda PU and that hasn’t changed much.

  2. A gap of 24 points is a bit too much for Haas to claw back entirely in only one race realistically, so, therefore, the fight for 4th in the WCC is effectively over (and was already after the previous race in Mexico.)

  3. It is staggering to see how many points the top 3 teams have picked up, even RBR with all their retirements are 3.5x ahead of Renault. They’ve just left scraps for the other seven teams.

  4. Valtteri Bottas or Max Verstappen may still get 3rd but it’s really uphill for them, a simply decent race by Kimi gets him the position. Which nobody remembers anyway

    1. We all know how much Kimi hates the end of season awards night. I wonder if its still possible for him to avoid 3rd place?

  5. Nico Hulkenberg wins the Class B title in the pits, while the constructors championship goes to the last race.
    1 Nico Hulkenberg 243
    2 Sergio Perez 214
    3 Carlos Sainz 210
    4 Esteban Ocon 198
    5 Kevin Magnussen 193
    6 Fernando Alonso 156
    7 Charles Leclerc 156
    8 Pierre Gasly 139
    9 Romain Grosjean 137
    10 Marcus Ericsson 107
    11 Stoffel Vandoorne 104
    12 Brendon Hartley 65
    13 Lance Stroll 60
    14 Sergey Sirotkin 34

    1 Renault 453
    2 Force India 412
    3 Haas 330
    4 Sauber 263
    5 McLaren 260
    6 Toro Rosso 204
    7 Williams 94

    1. Hulkenberg. Still awaiting that top drive. An absolute tradegy he never got a chance to be honest, and now with Leclerc and Ocon around it’s simply not going to happen. Shame.

    2. Thanks for post this.

    3. In what way does the constructors carry on to Abu Dhabi? Force India list all points from before Spa, so its a 1 horse race.

Comments are closed.